You are here

Fundamentals of Internal Combustion Engines

This short course provides a fundamental background on spark-ignited and compression-ignited engines for passenger cars and light-duty trucks, covering the working principles, basic mechanical components, geometric and operating parameters, thermodynamic processes, operations of air, fuel and combustion systems, along with integration with transmissions and powertrains, engine cycle analysis, as well as modeling & control.

description | request more information
Offering: Autumn, Winter, Spring & Summer